About Us

We are Inspired

About Us

Every day on our campus, you can find inspiration in our students, our faculty and our staff.  Dedicated people turning an ordinary classroom or office into an extraordinary place where learning, self-awareness, and personal development take place. Inspiration from community members like Yvonne Johnson, who inspired children at West Elementary School in Sycamore for many years and, through her generosity, continues to inspire current Kishwaukee College students in science classes. Inspiration from faculty members like Cynthia deSeife, who turned her passion for art education into honors-level coursework for her education students and created an after school program for students at Clinton-Rosette Middle School in DeKalb called ArtSmarts. Inspiration from students who volunteered their time to assist at the annual Foundation Golf Outing and annual Benefit Dinner.

Kishwaukee College students are not only engaged in their coursework, many hold jobs and support families, yet they are dedicated to making extra time to help the Foundation’s efforts and meet the community members who help advance the mission of Kishwaukee College.

Kishwaukee College Foundation Board of Directors

Brett BrownBrett Brown
Burns, Cronauer & Brown, LLP

Jamie CravenJamie Craven
Superintendent, DeKalb School District

Suzanne JudaySuzanne Juday

Geri-Dee HaydenGeri-Dee Hayden
First National Bank


Jim Doherty
OLT Marketing
Bruce GriffithBruce Griffith
R.W. Griffith Group LLC
TJ Irving
Irving Construction
Dr. Norm Jenkins, Sr.
Retired, Kishwaukee College
Terry MartinTerry Martin
Retired, Kishwaukee College
Michael MooneyMichael Mooney
DeKalb, Sycamore Chevrolet, Cadillac & GMC
Jesus Romero
Taxco Restaurant

Bruce Seldal
Central Bank

Ging SmithGing Palma Smith
Retired, Kishwaukee College

Dave Van Buren
First Midwest Bank

Honorary Member

Bob Wildenradt
Director Emeritus



Contact Us

Kishwaukee College Foundation
21193 Malta Rd
Malta, IL 60150

Bill Nicklas
Executive Director of Development
Office: C2163 

Christine Kyler
Development Coordinator
Office: C2167