Contact Us & Campus Hours for Fall 2020

Contact Us & Campus Hours for Fall 2020

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, College operations have been modified for the safety and well being of staff, faculty, students, and the community. Please review Return to Campus, Resources for Students webpage carefully on what to do before and while on campus.

To contact a specific Kishwaukee College Staff member, please use the Staff Directory

Address

21193 Malta Road
Malta, IL 60150

Campus Open Building Hours*

August 17-December 11
7:30 am to 10 pm, Monday - Thursday

Entry to facilities can be made through the following doors:
Student Center-door 6, 7:30 am to 5 pm
A1400 Wing-door 23, 4 pm to 7 pm
B1200 Wing-door 56, Thursday, 4 pm to 7 pm
Caukin Building-7:30 am to 6:30 pm

The College campus is closed to the public on Friday with services offered remotely.
*Open Building Hours are the hours the campus is open to the public. Hours for specific College services are listed below:
Hours are subject to change without notice.

Office Hours and Services by Department

Department Contact Phone Email On-Campus Services Remote/Online

Academic Advising/Counseling

  815-825-9375
TTY815-825-2457
advising@kish.edu By appointment only. Schedule a virtual appointment at
www.kish.edu/advising
Adult Education & Transition Services Mari Vesey 815-825-9420 mvesey@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
8 am-4 pm
Email.
Athletics Scott Kawall 815-825-9837 skawall@kish.edu By appointment only. Schedule appointments at skawall@kish.edu
Bookstore Tara Richardson 815-825-9445 trichardson2@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
https://bookstore.kish.edu/
Business Office   815-825-9400 busserv@kish.edu September 1-December 11
9 am to 4 pm
Remote services and appointments available.
Email.
Career Center LaCretia Konan 815-825-9791 lkonan1@kish.edu By appointment only. Email.
Disability Services Kristin Taylor 815-825-2931
TTY 815-825-9106
ds@kish.edu By appointment only. Email.
Early Learning Center Maria Lombardo 815-825-9880 mlombardo@kish.edu Open with limited enrollment. www.kish.edu/elc
Financial Aid Greg Putra 815-825-9375 finaid@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
9 am to 4 pm
Remote services and appointments available.
Schedule appointments via email at finaid@kish.edu.
Human Resources Mindy Lange 815-825-9782 mlange3@kish.edu Monday-Thursday
9 am to 4 pm
Remote services and appointments available.
Schedule appointments via email at kishhr@kish.edu
Illinois WorkNet Center   815-901-0177 x240 nspeizio-depaz@kish.edu   By appointment only. Email or call to schedule.
IT Help Desk & Media Services   815-825-9888 helpdesk@kish.edu

August 17-December 11
8 am to 7 pm

http://helpdesk.kish.edu/

or email helpdesk@kish.edu

Kishwaukee College Foundation

Sara Hall 815-825-9803 shall@kish.edu By appointment only. Email.
Library Services Frances Whaley 815-825-9330 library@kish.edu Curbside pickup and student IDs by appointment only during these hours:
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday 11:30 am - 6:30 p.m.
https://libguides.kish.edu/distance
Marketing & Public Relations Jessica Anderson 815-825-9786 janderson8@kish.edu By appointment only. Email.
Office of Instruction Judson Curry 815-825-9532 officeofinstruction@kish.edu

Monday - Thursday
8 am to 4 pm

Email.
Printing/Mail Services Connie Kessen 815-825-9306 copyjobs@kish.edu Monday/Tuesday
9 am to 1 pm for bin pick up.
Drop box available outside back area of Bookstore.
Email.
Short-Term Training & Community Education Melissa Gallagher 815-825-9466 ce@kish.edu By appointment only. Email
Student Esthetics & Massage Clinic Leslie Ciaccio 815-825-9363 lciaccio@kish.edu Monday - Thursday
7:30 am to 3:30 pm
By appointment only.
Email.
Student Involvement Krystal Gundy 815-825-9527 kgundy@kish.edu By appointment only. Email.
Student Services Tina Swiger 815-825-9375 onestop@kish.edu September 1-December 11
9 am to 4 pm
Remote services and appointments available.
Email.
Testing Services Caprice Butts 815-825-9279/
815-825-9841
cbutts@kish.edu or testingservices@kish.edu

By appointment only.

Email.
Tutoring Services Ann Mueller 815-825-9377 tutoringservices@kish.edu  

Starting August 24, KC Tutors available by appointment Monday-Thursday  9am -4pm using https://kish.accudemia.net

Tutor.com Tutors available 24/7

 

Special Hours of Operations During the Fall Semester

Friday, October 9 Fall Friday, College Closed
Tuesday, November 3 Election Day, College Closed
Wednesday, November 25 Campus Closes at 5 pm for Thanksgiving
Thursday-Saturday, November 26-28 Thanksgiving Break, No Classes, Offices Closed

View the full academic calendar.